Spring into Action!

I am so darn happy that Spring has arrived! I had quite a concern with all the snow coming down that we were in for an additional six weeks! And then I was hunting for my crocus to start sprouting yet none in site, I did think the squirrels dug up my bulbs and scurried them away for snackage! But they are up and so are all the early spring bulbs. I can even see the greenery coming in on my lilac tree. 

Now that the weather is warming, I am starting to feel the urge to really do things. Lots of craftiness starting to flow. 


Birthday shirts for a dedicated client.


Bunny slippers!!!

I worked all day on other shirts for the local taco truck. I love the backs saying I love tacos or tamales. I so do love tacos AND tamales!! I’ve been in the mood for Mexican  all week. 

Still in the works are the army tank slippers and the unicorns. I swear I am not undertaking such projects for awhile. I lose interest when things start to get tedious. 


Fun items I acquired! A set of purple pens!! These are from jetpens.com and oh how I love the variet.  I don’t remember sharing these with you all. What is interesting is that the pen I love from this set is a pen I write every day with that I got at the store.

I am starting to drift to sleep…hope everyone is enjoying the change in season!

Leave a Reply

