T minus 90some days

Til my birthday! I look forward to each year more and more.

I’ve skipped past all other notable days and holidays. So much hype. My little guy has been asking me for a week if it is Halloween yet (aka candy day). And if we can go to the pumpkin patch. I do believe this is his favorite holiday.

Tomorrow is my eldest son’s birthday. 17. I just cannot believe it. I made tandy cake. Not so successfully. I didn’t have peanut butter, just PB2. That was okay. But then I used dark chocolate chips for the icing. It didn’t quite set. The cake is right though! Edible, at least.

His plans are to see the new Tim Burton movie with some friends. I am the designated driver. Although I am not sure what time we are going since that was all left up to him. I suppose it will work out.

Has anyone seen it yet? I do love Tim Burton!

Leave a Reply

