Festival Weekend

I hope everyone enjoyed their Father’s Day celebrating the fave males in your life…Each year my husband looks forward to the annual bluegrass festival that is near us ao he can relax and do nothing but listen to music.

This year was extra exciting because we had a swimming adventure that had an unfortunate event; our friend’s vehicle had the radiator bust! Thankfully my husand and his brother was able to fix it.

While we were sitting aroubf listening to the music, I was also able to work on my little peacock baby prop. And i just finished it! This pic is upside down.

this is the photo my friend took when she found some peacock feathers.


love love. I now have at least one more to make and several interesteds. There is some tweaking I am going to do with how the feathers lay so they are more fluid next time but all in all, I am pleased.

Next up, mermaid tails!

2 thoughts on “Festival Weekend

Leave a Reply

