Cables!

  
I used to think that knitting cables was so exotic! Some of the patterns I’ve seen are just glorious. I’ve always been intimidated. So this year I bought myself a kit from craftsy that was on sale with some cascade Eco yarn I’ve wanted to try and have now just cast on the project.

And I realize that I have made a mistake in this pattern. Should I rip back three inches of knitting? With 148 stitches per row…so many stitches. I think I am going to keep going. I can’t bear to rip back this much. No one is going to see that half of my cables are the wrong way but me.

Oh, the agony! What would you do?

11 thoughts on “Cables!

  1. salpal1 says:

    I’d rip back and reknit. It will show, and it will drive you crazy. There are enough things we can’t control driving us crazy!

    Glad you have mastered cables – they are fun and easy, aren’t they? Look so complicated, too. ๐Ÿ™‚

Leave a Reply

