Blog blah blah

You would think that I would post blogs all the time since I can do it on my mobile, yet I rarely think about it. I haven’t even really had the time to read my daily follows because I am distracted. I actually haven’t done much crafting lately. I’m not sure why other than since taking the new medication, my crazy racing thoughts are still. That is part of their job.

I miss my manic crafting. I felt so productive and now I feel blah. Well, maybe not so low like depressed, but, dare I say it, “even-keeled.” Is this what normal feels like?  I did fear that some of my spark would dim and maybe I self psychosomatic prophesied it…I feel a difference.

On a fabulous note, I’ve lost 15lbs. And the other day at yoga, one of the ladies asked me if I had because she said it showed. I’ve only known her since January when we stared the yoga class and we are on session 3 now. I feel good in that aspect. I feel my clothes getting looser. My check in is next week and I’m sure that my dr will be pleased. I set a goal to lose 5lbs a month and I am meeting my goal. I should measure as well since that is a good indication of getting leaner as well. Maybe after a few more months of noticeable progress I will post pics. I’m taking a pic every month of me in my favorite outfit so it’s consistent.

I hope everyone is finally enjoying some sunshine even though it’s not too warm yet on a regular basis. I love spring so much. Watching my plants sprout up remind me of yearly renewal. And this year, I’m really feeling renewed.

2 thoughts on “Blog blah blah

  1. Stefanie says:

    Congrats on your weight loss. That is one hell of an accomplishment so far. I’m sorry you feel blah with these new meds. But it’s great how you’re taking yoga. Good to hear from you, girl.

Leave a Reply

