It’s beginning to look a lot like Craftmas…

Everywhere I turn in the craft room…   

 Just a few short weeks and boom…all over.

I designed our holiday cards yesterday and tomorrow we will finish them with our personal details. I cannot wait to do them! I googled toddler holiday crafts and a bunch of cute finger painty things came up. I knew I wasn’t going to be able to make them all myself as I had in the past and knowing my kids are more than happy to help, I found a cool idea from somewhere (I’ll find the attribution so you can see where I got the idea from) for thumbprint Christmas lights! Here is my card base:

  
Those black nodes are where we will fingerpaint the bulbs. Cute, huh? I just designed the sentiment and ran off like 20ish prints on my laser and now all that awaits is my trying to keep a 4 and 16 year old boy to not get paint anywhere but the card. My hubs thinks it is not going to go to my plan…

My hopes to finish the shark socks last week were thwarted by sleep. As well as this week. I’m am THISCLOSE to getting them done. These need fins.

  
These need eyes. 

 
You can see one lone eyed pair at the bottom. Details, all those little details are such a Pita.

Here were the first official pair. 

 
I can almost taste the anticipation of finishing. Just these though. I have a bearded baby beanie to crochet, the flower curtains to finish and a slouchy hat to knit…I’m on the wire!!!

What are you still craftmasing?

2 thoughts on “It’s beginning to look a lot like Craftmas…

  1. Stefanie says:

    I look at all the presents wrapped and his many sharks you cranked out. Oh my goodness, what are you on? The cards are great. What about stamp pads instead of paint?

    • craftmanicmommy says:

      Lol! I’m not sure what I’m running on! It’s my manicness…I’ve always been this way hehe. Stamp pads are an awesome idea!! I already got some fun glitter fingerpaint that the boys are excited to use.

Leave a Reply

