Mad-making Mama

With craft show season upon us, there’s a mad rush of soap making and other fun things. So. Much. Making. 

Having a day job puts a damper on my crafting time.

Oh!! Fun project finished: first ever dog costume sweater. 

  
From this pic: not mine either… 

 
I’ve been minion making crazy. 

And here’s my little minion. 

 and soap making! This is Mountain Fresh in camo. Cedar, fir needle and spearmint essential oil blend. Smells like the top of a mountain breeze would in the winter.

   Almost all normal stock of soap is made. I had to order supplies so desperately needed for shaving soap and other stuff. Here’s Orange You Peppy, orange and peppermint (who da thunk lol) I love the darker color. 

 
Had a request for oatmeal and made that. 

 
Also revamped the packaging and display.

   
   
Found the rack at the dollar store. I bought two and now I realize I will need another for all the soap! I also found this cute little chalk board sign. I am going back for more because they were on clearance!! Yes!

There is some soap that need some hand wrapping as well and I’ll do that tomorrow and pout lotion. We got these new bottles! 

 I hope that people like them.

A friend of ours gave us a lot of apples and pears, so I made applesauce! It is soooooooo goooooood. 

I wish peeling apples didn’t take so long or the applesauce would’ve had no complaints from me. 

I think that’s about it for my making. I do have other stuff I’m working on and will share later. It’s time for bed now as it’s nearing 2 a.m. And still have a job to go to in the morning.

Craft on, friends!!

2 thoughts on “Mad-making Mama

Leave a Reply

