Oh sweet summer, I shall miss thee

We’ve been so busy I haven’t had the moment to even really chronicle our Latest adventure from this past month. I get caught up with catching up and still can’t keep up! I’m still trying to get through my email and blog roll!

We got home from touring Washington D.C. Went to a couple museums, visited the monuments and the zoo, rode the metro, whew…we jam packed a week of sights! And even went to Mt. Vernon and old town Alexandria.

 
The National Zoo  

Natural History Museum

  
The Washinton Monument aka my new horn  


Paddle boating – this lasted 20 minutes. My son and nephew did not appreciate being trapped on a boat.

  
The White House – my youngest turned 4 while we were vacationing.  

The Awakening statue – used to be in D.C., now resides at the National Harbor in Maryland. My sisters and I used to play in this when we were younger.

  
We topped off the vacation sailing at Seneca lake, NY!  

And then, lastly, went to Knoebel’s amusement Park! This awesome place rests in Elysburg, Pa and is super fun! We go every year and my little guy just lovessssss to go.

I think we packed in more excitement in a week than the whole summer! I was sad for it to end though with my mother leaving and seeing my sister with her children returning home. My mom and I did get to spend just a day together and went shopping at some thrift stores and a fabric shop I looked up. 

My mom is a quilter so I knew she would love it. I read some good reviews and it was huge! We went to Verna’s Fabrics in Mifflinburg, Pa. The only downfall was they only took cash or check and we had limited cash and no checks! I loved all the variety of fabric and my mom loved the prices. No yarn though 😦 I was saddened. 

All in all, summer has been fabulous. 

Oh, before I forget! I wanted to share about my current project! Fortune’s Shawlette by Moogly! I so love! It’s my first shawl and it’s for a charity auction. I can’t wait to take a pic but check out her pattern! It’s a modified C2C and just lovely! I thought I took a pic but realized I didn’t. Will share when I’m finished. I actually ran out of yarn. Doh!

Until next time! craft on!

2 thoughts on “Oh sweet summer, I shall miss thee

Leave a Reply

