To have and to hold…but share??

i don’t know what came over me but I offered to share my craft room with my husband and even today…gasp…I called it the “office”.

He really has been quite supportive of my taking over most of the space in the house. To be fair, he does have a space in the basement with a workbench (that I bought) and two sheds outside!! Filled with all kinds of power and yard tools. I have this smallish 9×9′ room   

It’s full to the brim! Here’s a pano shot while sitting in my chair in the middle. 

 See! Tiny. Those two boxes are full of various yarn I have to put away since there’s no room. How could I part?? I admit; I’m a hoarder. 

I have a whole other room that is just for the soap and my heat press. I was going to set up my screen press but I don’t want it with my Au natural soap lol. I’ll put it somewhere I suppose…maybe in my very own She Sheds

Actually, last week while doing the bills he got very frustrated over all the noise and lack of space he had at the dining table. We had a larger one but it was glass and quite frankly, I was just sick of the constant wiping down of it from every spill and fingerprint on it. With a toddler, glass in not stylish. He was under the table all the time and loved licking the underneath of it and showing off his food. We finally just go a solid wood round one. No corners because lil D kept bopping his noggin on the metal frame and the corners were perilous.

Since I don’t like to sit down and pay the bills and haven’t in 10 years, I offered the next best thing. Office space. I think he may have mentioned needing office space as well. I often offer things without thinking. I really was thinking, I’m not going back to pay the bills! 

So now I’m lamenting over what to put away where and if I need to cull the craft supplies. I should lest he see the madness up close when he’s in here. I have a tv And stand to remove. I rather like the stand but it’s falling apart and probably will when I remove everything from it. I was inspired the other day by a set of videos I watched of an awesome craft room clean up. I’ll have to post the link when I find it. I didn’t feel so bad about the state my room is in. 

I think I have a good hour before the baby wakes from his nap and the boys get back from lawn caring. Let me get started on the Great Craftroom Cleanup.

3 thoughts on “To have and to hold…but share??

Leave a Reply

