Craftastic Friday: My Project Round Up

I forgot to take pictures this week!!! I’m so bummed. My oldest son had an awesome project this week in school that I helped construct. He had to develop a board game. We didn’t play it but I drew up his game in a page layout program and printed it very large and mounted to some cardboard. I also made up some Monopoly Euro money. That was fun. The not fun part was cutting each sheet of bills out. The game was a hit! His teacher emailed me to say that it was a lot of fun even if he didn’t have all his components (he was missing the entire rulebook and instructions he had previously written because he decided to throw it away and start all over). I hope he is proud of his project. I am!

In other news, we’re still really busy at work. I’m still really busy at my side projects and just got an order for some bridesmaids shirts. There will be two for this lady. Two different brides. So much fun! I love projects like these. Plus, I need to get crackin’ on making money to offset the income I may lose for switching jobs. It’s not a go yet. Maybe one day. I just love what I do!  I’ll post more about my thoughts about cover letters and resumes later. I’m still gathering my thoughts.

This is going to be a fun weekend for the boys. We are going to a dog show and our little guy just loves dogs. We are currently watching “Beverly Hills Chiuahaha???” for the zillionth time. There’s a category for junior handlers but he is too young yet.

Fast Forward….It’s a week later. And I didn’t post last week. Shame on me. We’re all busy people; I often wonder how we get the time to really update our blogs lol. In any case, I’ve been updating my website and taking orders! Check out my Freebie section, which I tried to put up here but I didn’t succeed. It works over there: www.maitridesigns.weebly.com. I didn’t buy the domain because some other company named the same thing as my company has it and they are not in the U.S. I will need to get a differentiator. (<—– that’s a word??)  But really, check out my stuff. Get some free files. Some  you have seen and some you haven’t. Mostly you have though.

Here’s some stuff I’ve done this week:

A pretty collage for a birthday project I’m working on.

SecretoftheWings

Mad Libs for a baby shower
libsDesigned myself a unicorn shirt

unicorn-01

A few baby onesies

IMG_2995

A few company decals

IMG_3002

and business card squeegeees! My fave project this week. Other than some baby shower stuff I can’t show yet.

IMG_3003

2 thoughts on “Craftastic Friday: My Project Round Up

  1. Kepanie says:

    I didn’t know you were a graphic designer also. So are you not doing the adult toys anymore? And you also make handcrafted soaps, yeah? The shower libs are cute. I like the business card. I tried to access your link but its page can’t be found.

    • craftmanicmommy says:

      Yup. It’s my dream job. I still do the adult toys. I’m a multifaceted, working being lol and still do soap. The variety stimulates my creativity! I just fixed my link. Check it out 🙂 thanks!

Leave a Reply

