Multicraftasking

The last two weeks have been a mad dash of serious project management. I have been inundated with orders and getting things done around the house to prep for family vacation. My mother has been prepping for our vacation for the last six months. My husband is lucky I planned out laundry being done in order to pack. I even told him to stop pestering me about it because i knew he would pack last minute regardless of when the laundry was finished. Case in point, Monday morning all laundry was folded and waiting…last night he says he is tired and falls asleep on the couch and then gets us SO early to pack this morning. We leave tonight at 6 p.m. My only concern is not packing enough projects for our trip, can i knit socks in our 5 hour flight, can I take my dpns and what am I really making for my nieces and nephews!! I have 9 days til the big day.

Did I mention I was up last night til 3 a.m. finishing orders? And whilst packing said orders, I turned my back and my collection of 30 ish knitting needles and crochet hooks came crashing down from my tall book case onto my lap top and all over my craft room floor. Know what that sounds like? LOUD. However, no one stirred. Good for them.

During my epic multicraftasking month of December, I did miss a project I didn’t get to. I just plain forgot. I don’t even know where my project list got to, but I was making a set of sibling teddy bears for a friend’s granddaughter and her new born sister. I’m bummed! I had the perfect yarn and looked forward to it! I did get all the soap made for the holidays, cranked out a ton of shirts and other fun things. Not everything was done that I wanted to do personally. Saddens me, really because I just had so much going on and to be honest, was very overwhelmed with what I put on my plate. I need to stop doing that; I just can’t help myself.

My list of completed projects since December 1st:
2 slouchy hats
10 t-shirts
3 hoodies
lots of holiday digital printables
1 set of marketing/clothing tags
1 pair of knitted sock monkey pants
1 matching crocheted sock monkey hat
5 batches of soap
2 lbs of sugar scrubs
2 wall decals
4 soap sack/washcloths
3 craft shows
1 painting
1 minion hat
1 fox hooded cowl
1 funny coffee mug

and the list isn’t finished! I need to make a mickey mouse hat, a pair of socks for my love and a couple fun things for 3 nieces and 2 nephews. I think my sister wants some boot cuffs for her and her MIL and I need to make a pair of fingerless gloves for my mother in law. My aunt wants a hooded cowl as well. Good thing I have the next two weeks with no work and lots of car time to knit away!

We’re driving to the hotel tonight in Philly because our flight leaves so early in the morning and we are seriously not morning people so getting up early to drive the 3.5 hours there is just not an option. Thankfully, the hotel will shuttle us over and we just have to wait until our flight. I’m a bit concerned over lil D for the flight because we have 5 hour non stop trip on the plane. He gets a bit restless. Now my oldest will be immersed in his electronics, no worries there but fog head lol.

Can’t wait to get this trip started. I’ll have updates most def along the way. We’re going to be doing some fun, fun activities!!

Craft on!

Leave a Reply

