Summer Lovin’

I love summer! I love the activities, the smells, the liveliness…We do so much that it is often hard for us to keep up. I like to cram in all kinds of things to do. This past weekend was not an exception.

We went camping at Hickory Run State Park. It is a lovely place. Home of Boulder Field. Sand Springs Lake. Mountain Laurel. Waterfalls. Just beautiful. My little Derek loves camping. He thinks that it means there’s always a beach. And just for him, we made sure there was. 

I also got in some yarny time and completed 2 sets of baby flip flops and a pair of baby booties. IMG_7351 10580196_10203832290915007_4878365559520303195_n

I love that my friend sent me a picture of the baby’s feet wearing them! TOOOO cute! I don’t get many pics of the intendeds. So this was so nice.

I’m trying to keep up good positive thoughts. Lately, I’ve been reading horrible newscasts and posts of terrible, terrible things happening. I think I’m just going to have to unsubscribe to things. This week we are also cutting cable. I’m feeling quite overwhelmed with the calamity in the world and not that I want to put my head in the sand, the less violent and abrasiveness in my life and spirit, the better. I will, of course, still be connected to the internet. And Crack-I mean-Facebook…

 

 

2 thoughts on “Summer Lovin’

  1. Kepanie says:

    What a terrific place to take in nature. A beach is a must. Those are cute tootsies in those great flip flops.
    Yes, horrible going ons in the news, especially with planes! Damn. We gave up cable some time ago too. It’s ludicrous the rates they charge.

Leave a Reply

