Kicking off Summer Fun…

I love summer! Always have. I am a tropical bodied person and just get so down in the winter. I love all the wonderful summer activities and really enjoying each moment the sun is out.

We took my baby to the strawberry patch; the first time for the whole family. The patch smells ABsoLUTEly WONDERFUL. Wow…sweet, juiciness in the air. I wish it would waft over to my house. We only live a mile away!

I made some jam! I haven’t tasted it yet, but my oldest assure me with a loud YUM that it was good. I made blueberry as well, not fresh but they were buy 1 get 1 free. Made fruit salad with lots of fresh stuff. My little guy loves fruit. I even got some nectarines out when he wanted candy and I told him that fruit was nature’s candy. He didn’t agree but then proceeded to gobble it down.

We are fortunate to live near some bodies of water to cool down and my boys rode a jetski while we were at one of my husband’s co-worker’s party down at his river lot. Loads of fun! I, of course, took my WIP and finished up one boot.

Sunday, we visited my friend in the nursing home and took his dogs for awhile. I’m always sad when we leave. He is adamant he wants to go home but he is paralyzed on one side. 😦

We went home for dinner and just relaxed…I’m hoping to do some more of that this weekend! I have off the next 3 Fridays so long weekends abound in the month of July. I’m so looking forward to it!

Have a great 4th of July, US and everyone else have a great weekend!

2 thoughts on “Kicking off Summer Fun…

Leave a Reply

