I am the Queen Bee

queenbee

 

 

Inspired by Pile of Babies recent post “Car-versations“, I’ve decided to post a piece of artwork my teen son drew when he was 9. It was then commemorated by some company on all kinds of promotional type items. I chose a keychain so I could always have it near. 

When I asked my son why he drew a bee, he said that he drew a picture of me because I’m the queen bee. He noted as well that he made her big because I am big, too. I also love her large stinger. I did not point out that queen bees no longer fly because if I were a queen bee for real, I would try to defy that. I’m not one for limitations.  

 

 

Leave a Reply

