Side Door Soaps presents a How to make Soap demo!

Side Door Soaps presents a How to make Soap demo!

I’ve been busy the last couple days trying to get stuff around for our first ever soap demonstration at our friends’ shop, Lazy Meadow Alpacas. They have been so supportive of us being the first store to host our stuff when they opened up shop a couple years ago and this weekend is their October Fiber Fest. OH YES! Did I ever mention that they mill their own yarn!! And others as well. I love going to their shop just to go gaga over the yarn.

In any case, I was delighted when Mike asked me to think about showing how to make soap. Now, I was concerned that the growing trend of hand made soap is crowding the area but I suppose everyone needs some healthy competition. We’re working on our marketing at the moment.  I’m not saying we’re gonna be the next Burt’s Bees but who knows? I know that I love to make soap and I’d love for it to sustain my family other than in my personal shower.

I’ve got lots of hat making and what not going on with my orders and hopefully, I’ll be getting some freebie printables and the video of the soap tutorial up next week! I’m feeling so productive 😀

2 thoughts on “Side Door Soaps presents a How to make Soap demo!

Leave a Reply

