“Time,” the Cap…

“Time,” the Captain said, “is not what you think.” He sat down next to Eddie. “Dying? Not the end of everything. We think it is. But what happens on earth is only the beginning.”
― Mitch Albom, The Five People You Meet in Heaven

This is now my favorite book. I don’t know why I hadn’t read it before. Probably my aversion to Heaven and whatnot (another time for that) but I’m in love with this book. So poignant; so relevant to what is going on in my life at the moment and every moment.  I’m also reading Tuesdays with Morrie and while I love it also, just not at much as Five People.

A friend of mine recently died. My whole community felt his influence somehow or another in their life and there is no doubt that he will continue to touch many lives. So much like ripples in a pond of many rocks being tossed in at various times…I’m not sad he is gone; I’m very grateful we crossed paths and a little bit of his light still shines in me.

What happens on earth is really the beginning. What we carry on in the spirit is timeless, limitless and ever expansive.

Leave a Reply

